Take Up Your Cross

Take up your cross

Read Luke 9:21-27 (NIV)

Prayer:

Lord Jesus, to take up my cross and follow You means I may find myself in unsafe, unhealthy and uncomfortable situations, yet remain faithful and obedient. It may even mean risking death but with the assurance that You will raise me to eternal life. Nothing material can compensate for the loss of eternal life.

Lord, I am aware that You expect me to use my earthly life serving You and others. Help me to use my earthly life serving You and others. Help me to be ready and able to take yo my cross daily and follow You no matter how difficult it may be as long as I glorify only You, Amen.!

~BN~

Leave a Reply

