Being Rejected (Prayer IV)

-Rejected

Luke 4:14-30

Father, Jesus Himself experienced how it is to be rejected by His own hometown, to be driven out & receive bodily harm. Today, believers experience the same thing in their own families because of their faith in You. But what really saddens me is when fellow believers seek to destroy their brethren, sitting in criticism and judgement of them while doing nothing to contribute to the body of Christ. They seek to destroy rather than to build up and hide it in the guise of concern when the truth is they are driven by selfishness and pride.

Lord, may I never be like one of those so-called Christians. Instead, enable me to be a contributing member of your body, seeking help, encourage and serve alongside my brethren with my eyes fixed in You. Help me also not to be distracted by unfounded criticisms and false accusations yet still being careful that I walk blamelessly.

Amen.

-BN- 

Leave a Reply

