Love Letter of God

Love letter from God

I’m a busy person with a lot to do. Why should I spend time reading the Bible? I don’t have time to do all I need to do as it is.”

“I already believe in Jesus Christ. I’ve already heard the Gospel.”

The bible is the Love letter of God to us. The more you read, the more you feel the love of God in us.

I love to read books. A novel or a love story books. When I started reading, I’m getting inside the story. As if, I am inside the book and I am one of the characters. I feel the intensity of the story. I feel the emotions of the characters. I start creating pictures, scenes in my mind. Sometimes I’m crying or laughing while reading. I am so excited if the novel books will made into movies. But this is what I’ve noticed every time I’m watching movies based on books, It can’t compare the feelings I felt while I’m reading it. The scenes I created in my mind can’t justify the big screen. It is often the case that the book is significantly better than the movie. For me, reading still best rather than watching it in the big screen.

God’s Word is alive! The more you expose yourself to it, the more it will expose itself to you.

To know God better you must spend time hearing what He has to say. The Bible is His message to you. If you want Him to listen to what you have to say, you should also listen to what He has to say.

Although God can also speak directly to your heart, you need to know His written Word so you can judge whether God is speaking to you, or the enemy is trying to deceive you.

God will not love you more because you read the Bible. It’s for your benefit — not required to make God love you. However, without reading the Bible, you will not grow spiritually, and you will be more easily deceived.

Prayerfully reading the Scriptures yourself is the only real defense against being misled.

God’s Word is truth (John 17:17). Don’t you want to know the truth? Why waste your time on lesser, unreliable things?

Your spiritual life is important. You always have time for what you consider important.

Jesus taught that God’s Word is a seed (Luke 8:11). Plant the seed of God’s Word in your life and you will reap blessings.

The promise of Jesus in John 8:31-32 is for you. If you continue in the Word of God, you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free!

Only those who continue in God’s Word come to the place of knowing called faith. Faith comes by hearing the Word of God (Romans 10:17).

Leave a Reply

